Another week gone…

I can’t believe another week has gone by (even though it was a short one!). Time is flying already and my “busy” time hasn’t even started yet. I think I will be in for a rude awakening next week when I jump right into doing my lessons on “Listening Actively” in the classrooms.

This week I continued to see my regular students and a couple more were added to my schedule as well. I also did my last introduction in kindergarten to let them know who I am, what I do, and how they can come see me. My collab time coverage started this week where I will be covering for the full day kindergarten class on Fridays while the teachers meet. I helped in the computer lab with the new “I Ready” testing and attended our first MTSS meeting.

In addition, next week Legacy will be hosting the Pro Kids show on Wednesday afternoon and Wednesday night for Parent’s Night at 6:30 p.m. in conjunction with Prairie Ridge Elementary. Last year our Pro Kids show was cancelled due to the flood. We tried to reschedule last Fall and Spring but to no avail (our schedules just did not line up with Bill’s).

The 100 mile club starts on Monday where I will be helping out on Monday and Friday mornings. We have 76 students signed up, as of now, which is way more than was planned. We thought 50 would be a great start so this definitely exceeded our expectations!

Hope everyone has a relaxing weekend!

Leave a Reply

