Almost there…

Holiday break is almost here for me. I decided to take Friday off to do some personal things as I am leaving to go out of town on Saturday.

I’ve had a lot to do to get ready for my eight groups starting the week of January 12th and lessons on “Accepting Responsibility” (the trait of the month for January) which I will start the week we get back from break. The Legacy Luncheon for “Accepting Responsibility” is on Wednesday, January 24th.

January is a busy month with the book fair and parent/teacher conferences the last week of January and our ten year celebration which is also taking place at the end of the month. On January 27th and 28th, Kaiser Permanente and Metro State’s theatre program will be putting on two performances for the students. One is on healthy eating and exercise (Health Team 4) for K-2nd and the other one is on bullying (Choose Your Life) for 3rd-5th. The 4th and 5th graders have seen Choose Your Life in the past but I think it will be a good review for them.

I’m looking forward to some rest and relaxation (and hopefully not getting sick).

Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

