Trauma Response

This past week was not what I expected at all. I got an unexpected call on Tuesday night that Longs Peak Middle School needed some trauma responders at their school on Wednesday morning at 7:00 a.m. Since I’m a Coordinator for one of the trauma response teams in the district I have to be there.  It was a very tragic situation as a student at that school had passed away. They also needed a couple of responders for Thursday as well. As a result, I had to reschedule my last groups to next week and I had to cancel Peer Pals. Hopefully next week it will be business as usual and I can close out with my remaining five groups. We’ve had quite a few interruptions with assemblies, me being out at a training, holidays, field trips, etc.

I plan on starting a new round of groups the last week of March but so far I don’t have any referrals possibly, in part,  due to the very busy Spring testing schedule.

Leave a Reply

