Groups and Counseling updates

This week I’m finishing up my lessons on Careers and next week I will start my final round of groups for the year. It looks like I have a couple of divorce groups, a friendship group, and a change/loss group.  My schedule is booking up so I don’t have many slots open for classroom lessons next month.

April’s Legacy trait is “You’re a Leader”. This is the last trait of the year and the luncheon will be held on Wednesday, April 29th. I have invited some leaders from the community and the school district to join us for this celebration of student leaders.

Also in April I will be going with the 5th graders on their field trip to CU-Boulder. We will be given a tour of the campus and then have a question and answer session with a few students who currently attend CU-Boulder. Right before we head back to Legacy we will have lunch (pizza) outside at the Memorial Center (weather permitting).

Leave a Reply

